From left to right : Avinash Kumar, Mathieu de Goër de Herve, Hélène Perrin, Aurélien Perrin, Laurent Longchambon, Thomas Badr, Romain Dubessy. Photo: S. Tokunaga.

Members of the BEC group

email: / phone number: +33 1 49 40 + extension

Name Team position
Thomas Badr Rb/Na Research Engineer
28 86
Manon Ballu Na PhD student
32 03
Romain Dubessy Rb/Na Assistant Professor
33 96
Laurent Longchambon Rb Assistant Professor
36 71
Aurélien Perrin Na CNRS Researcher
32 03
Hélène Perrin Rb/Na CNRS Director, Group Leader
33 71
David Rey Rb PhD student
32 20


- Vanderlei Bagnato, Institute of Physics of São Carlos (IFSC), University of São Paulo, Brazil
- Anna Minguzzi, Laboratoire de Physique et Modélisation des Milieux Condensés, Grenoble
- David Papoular, LPTM, Cergy-Pontoise
- Laurence Pruvost and Bruno Viaris, Laboratoire Aimé Cotton, Orsay
- Aidan Arnold, Department of Physics, University of Strathclyde (UK)
- Barry Garraway, Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Sussex (UK)
- Maxim Olshanii, University of Massachussetts Boston (USA)
- Jörg Schmiedmayer, Vienna Center for Quantum Science and Technology (VCQ) and Vienna University of Technology, Austria.
- Carsten Henkel, Universität Potsdam

Former members:

- Yanliang Guo (PhD 2020) now postdoc in Hans-Christoph Nägerl's group in Innsbruck
- Joseph Seaward (PhD 2020)
- Mathieu de Goër de Herve (PhD 2018)
- Avinash Kumar (Post-doc 2016-2018) now at Cailabs (Rennes, France)
- Camilla De Rossi (PhD 2016) now Research Engineer at the European Gravitational Observatory (VIRGO project) (Cascina, Italy)
- Dany Ben Ali (PhD 2016) now Data scientist at Integrytis (Paris)
- Vincent Lorent, the former group leader, has now moved to biophysics within the BMS group at LPL and in collaboration with Ninke Dekker at TU Delft. We thank him for all his work at the head of the group and wish him to have fun in his new research area!
- Rudy Romain, post-doc 2015, now at CEA-LETI (Grenoble)
- Karina Merloti (PhD 2013)
- Paul-Eric Pottie, Research Engineer, now at SYRTE (Paris)
- Thomas Liennard (PhD 2011), now Software Design Engineer with Valeo
- Raghavan Kollengode Easwaran (PhD 2009) now Ass. Prof. at IIT Patna (India)
- Carlos Garrido Alzar, post-doc 2006, now CNRS researcher at SYRTE (Paris)
- Olivier Morizot (PhD 2007) now Ass. Prof. in Marseille
- Elena Knyazchyan, engineer 2003-2006, now in Moscow
- Brigitte Mercier, Research Engineer, moved to LOA (Palaiseau)
- Demascoth Kadio, ATER (post-doc) 2002, now engineer
- Yves Colombe (PhD 2004) now in the Quantum Optics and Spectroscopy group in Innsbruck